**CLOSED** Christmas Gift Guide 2014 – Peggylicious Children’s Books (Giveaway)

The more that you read, The more things you will know. The more that you learn, The more places you’ll go.
Dr Seuss

I have already mentioned my love of reading and encouraging my children to read. I have been sent quite a few books that SHOULD be on your children’s Christmas lists this year. The books in the Peggylicious series are among them.

Peggylicious is a beautiful series written by dog-lover, Claire Harrison. The first two books in the series, Coming Home and Lost in the Woods are beautifully illustrated and based around Claire’s dog, Peggy. The third book, Bear Comes Home for Christmas, continues in the same vein.

Coming Home

coming home

The first book in the series, Coming Home is the true story of how Peggy joined Claire and her family. In this book you meet Peggy, a beautiful, black cocker spaniel with a will of iron and Archie, a cheeky and mischievous Tibetan Terrier.   Together, Peggy and Archie create ‘The Do Good Dog Clan’ to, well, do good.

Lost in the Woods

lost in the woods

The second book in the Peggylicious series, Lost in the Woods, is the first adventure The Do Good Dog Clan have where they help a group of children. The children get excited at the end of their school term and forget to tell their parents that they are going on an expedition. When they get lost, Peggy and Archie come to the rescue. It highlights the important issue of children remembering to tell their parents where they are going.

Bear Comes Home for Christmas

bear comes home

In the first Christmas edition of Peggylicious and The Do Good Dog Clan, Bear Comes Home for Christmas, Peggy and Archie help Spencer’s bear return home in time for Christmas. They really do what they do best.

The books really are beautifully illustrated and the loveable characters, Peggy and Archie, are captivating for children (how many children do you know who wouldn’t be taken in by two loveable dogs?). Princess Pants loves the stories and even enjoys just looking at the pictures.

The added fact that the books discuss issues that are relevant to children such as, like in Lost in the Woods, remembering to tell your parents where you are going.

All books are available from the Peggylicious shop along with a gorgeous variety of other branded gift ideas.

To help you get started with the Peggylicious series, I have 3 sets of the first 2 books, Coming Home and Lost in the Woods, to give away.

You could be in with a chance to win one set by entering the Rafflecopter giveaway below and telling me, in a blog post comment, why you think children will love Peggylicious and The Do Good Dog Clan!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Giveaway ends Sunday 9th November 2014.
Three winning entries will be drawn at random by Rafflecopter.
The winners will be notified by email within 48 hours of the giveaway ending.
The winners will each receive a set of the first two Peggylicious books, Coming Home and Lost in the Woods.
Open to UK Residents aged 18 or over.
The prize is non-refundable and no cash alternative will be offered.
Any entries that do not fulfil the requirements will be deleted at the discretion of The Musing Housewife.